A list of selected works for AFR2200G: Pan-Africanism that are held by the library can be found here.
Link to reference materials in electronic format here.
Reference books are located on the 3rd floor (north) and can be found by searching the EIU Library Catalog.
Examples of reference books related to AFR2200G: Pan-Africanism are:
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895 … REF E185 .E545 2006
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present … REF E185 .E5453 2009
Encyclopedia of African History… REF DT20 .E53 2005
Encyclopedia of Latin America …. REF F1406.E5155 2010
Historical Dictionary of Haiti …. REF F1921 .H37 2012
Oxford Companion to Black British History … Stacks DA125.N4 O94 2007
To find books for AFR2200G: Pan-Africanism, browse the shelves in these call numbers for the following subject areas:
E441-453 Slavery in the United States
F1601-1629 West Indies
F1912-1930 Haiti (Republic)
F1931-1941 Dominican Republic
To search the catalog enter search terms in the search box and use the drop box to narrow the search.
The search results may be narrowed by using the limiting tools on the right hand side of the page.
Click on the item title to bring up the bibliographic record. The item's location, call number, and status are needed to find it in Booth Library.
Journal and magazine articles for AFR2200G: Pan-Africanism may be found by searching the library's collection of databases. All databases are accessible from off campus by logging-in with your EIU netID and password. Link to the library's databases here.
Useful databases for AFR2200G: Pan-Africanism are:
Academic Search Complete (full-text articles, broad subject coverage)
America: History and Life (peer reviewed articles, some full-text articles, United States History, Pre-Colonial Era to Present)
Black Thought and Culture (Non-Fiction writings by African Americans, 1700-2006)
JSTOR (peer reviewed articles, full-text articles, broad subject)
Project Muse (peer reviewed articles, full-text articles, broad subject coverage)
Booth Library provides access to several historical newspaper databases. Link to the newspaper databases here.
Examples of the library's current and historical newspaper databases are:
Chicago Tribune (Historical) (full-text articles, 1849-1990)
New York Times (Historical) (full-text articles, 1851-2010)
Times (London) (full-text articles, 1785-1985)