Booth Library
Eastern Illinois University
http://www.library.eiu.edu
Eastern Illinois University Logo

FCS 3000 :: Database Combinations

D2L embed

close

Instructors: Copy the text below and paste it into the "insert stuff" area in D2L to insert this guide into your D2L class.

<iframe src="https://booth.library.eiu.edu/subjectsPlus/subjects/guide.php?subject=FCS%203000&embed=t" height="800" width="820"></iframe>

Watch a short video tutorial on embedding library research guides into D2L.

Building the best combination of databases

Begin by selecting “Academic Search Complete.” This link will open in a new windw or tab.  Then check off the databases recommended below for each topic area.

Addiction, Mental Health

  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
  • PsychInfo
  • Academic Search Complete
  • Social Sciences Abstracts

Children, Adolescents

  • ERIC
  • Professional Development Collection
  • Academic Search Complete
  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
  • Social Sciences Abstracts

Elderly

  • Abstracts in Social Gerontology
  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
  • Academic Search Complete
  • Social Sciences Abstracts

Family Communication, interpersonal relations

  • Communication & Mass Media Complete
  • Academic Search Complete
  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text
  • Social Sciences Abstracts

Health Issues and Conditions

  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
  • Academic Search Complete
  • Social Sciences Abstracts
  • Business Source Elite
  • Hospitality & Tourism Complete 

Money, Socioeconomic Status

  • Business Source Elite
  • Academic Search Complete
  • Social Sciences Abstracts