Booth Library
Eastern Illinois University
http://www.library.eiu.edu
Eastern Illinois University Logo

Finding CDS Articles

D2L embed

close

Instructors: Copy the text below and paste it into the "insert stuff" area in D2L to insert this guide into your D2L class.

<iframe src="https://booth.library.eiu.edu/subjectsPlus/subjects/guide.php?subject=FindArtCDS&embed=t" height="800" width="820"></iframe>

Watch a short video tutorial on embedding library research guides into D2L.

Article Resources for CDS
Go to the library's home page at http://www.library.eiu.edu.  Go to the Resources by Subject tab and choose Communication Disorders & Sciences




Use the tabs to access links to resources selected for Communication Disorders and Sciences research


Choose a Database like these from the list of Databases:

EBSCO Databases Selected for Communication Disorders & Sciences Research
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
ERIC/EBSCO
Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
 
Advanced Searches
Peer-Reviewed/Scholarly Articles
Using EBSCO Databases Selected for Communication Disorders & Sciences Research
Enter your search terms


After you get a list of results

You may limit your search to scholarly/peer reviewed articles or limit by publication date


Other limits allow you to find articles based on specific research methodologies

PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Most articles in PubMed are peer-reviewed, so enter your search:


The articles are generally sorted with the most recent articles first.  You may change the sort order to "Most Relevant" if that would be helpful.

Look to the right to open a link to the articles that may be available at EIU.

If the article you want is not available in fulltext, you may request the Article through our Interlibrary Loan Dept.   You should receive a copy of the article in your official campus email in a few days.  If you have questions about Interlibrary Loan, please contact Circulation Services at 217-581-6071 or Reference Services at 217-581-6072.
Article Quick Search
Selected EBSCO Quick Search
Search for Articles
- Selected EBSCO databases
Limit Your Results
Pubmed Quick Search
Search for Articles in MEDLINE via PubMed Linked to Booth Library's electronic journals

Get Full Text

When looking up articles in an EBSCO database, clicking on the "Get Full Text" icon will take you to the full text of the article, help you find a print version of the article in the library catalog or give you the option to request the article from another library if Booth doesn't have access to the article (this request is also called InterLibrary Loan or ILL).  Here is a link to more information about Interlibrary Loan

For more information, visit this page about "Get Full Text" and see examples of how it works.

If you have questions, please contact Interlibrary Loan at 217-581-6074 or Circulation Services at 217-581-6071.
Save it For Later
All EBSCO databases allow you to save your search history to return to later or create folders to hold articles.  Also, you can create email alerts when new articles on your topic appear.

Click on Sign In and create an account to use these features.



Sign In everytime you want to add articles to your folders.
Subject Specialist
Karen Whisler
Communication Disorders Librarian
klwhisler@eiu.edu
271-581-7551

Reference Desk 217-581-6072
Email the Reference Desk