Booth Library
Eastern Illinois University
http://www.library.eiu.edu
Eastern Illinois University Logo

Community Health - Ebooks

D2L embed

close

Instructors: Copy the text below and paste it into the "insert stuff" area in D2L to insert this guide into your D2L class.

<iframe src="https://booth.library.eiu.edu/subjectsPlus/subjects/guide.php?subject=comhealthsub&embed=t" height="800" width="820"></iframe>

Watch a short video tutorial on embedding library research guides into D2L.

What is Community Health?
Community Health focuses on the health a particular population or geographic community. Community health is typically more narrowly focused than public health, but the two fields share many techniques, concepts, and methods.

Since "community" can be defied as a population  sharing location, ethnicity or other identity, the Special Populations section of this guide covers health topics focused on ethnicity, locality, and other aspects of identity.

The Health Concepts section covers health and healthcare fields related to community health.
Finding more
This is not a full and complete list of every book appllicable to community health. Please search the EIU Library Catalog for additional books.
Subject Specialist
Picture: Stacey Knight-Davis

Stacey Knight-Davis
Health and Nursing Librarian
slknight@eiu.edu
Office: 217 581-7549


Reference Desk: 217-581-6072
Email the Reference Desk

Specialized Community Health ebooks
Community Health
Communities, neighborhoods, and health : expanding the boundaries of place. Burton, Erlinda M. (2011)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-1-4419-7482-2
 
Community health care’s O-process for evaluation : a participatory approach for increasing sustainability. Fonseca-Becker, Fannie. and Boore, Amy L. (2008)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-0-387-77377-3
 
Community health narratives : a reader. Mendenhall, Emily, Wollner, Kathy, Choucair, Bechara, et al. (2015)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=910242
 
Foundations for community health workers. Berthold, Tim (2016)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1233760
 
Place and health as complex systems : a case study and empirical test. Castellani, Brian (2015)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://link.springer.com/10.1007/978-3-319-09734-3
Special Populations
Aging/Old Age
Ageing resource communities : new frontiers of rural population change, community development and voluntarism. Skinner, Mark William and Hanlon, Neil (2016)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1067535
 
Aging in rural places : policies, programs, and professional practice. Hash, Kristina Michelle, Jurkowski, Elaine Theresa and Krout, John A. (2015)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=840114
 
Aging, health, and longevity in the Mexican-origin population /. Angel, Jacqueline Lowe (2012)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-1-4614-1867-2
 
Challenges of Latino aging in the Americas. Vega, William, Markides, Kyriakos S., Angel, Jacqueline Lowe, et al. (2015)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://link.springer.com/10.1007/978-3-319-12598-5
 
The gerontology nurse’s guide to the community-based health network. Howe, Brenda L. Bonham (2014)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=890923
 
Handbook of minority aging. Whitfield, Keith E., Baker, Tamara A. and Abdou, Cleopatra M. (2014)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=tr
 
Rural aging in 21st Century America. Glasgow, Nina., Berry, E. Helen. and Oh, Edmund J. V. (2013)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-94-007-5567-3
 
Ethnicity
Aging, health, and longevity in the Mexican-origin population /. Angel, Jacqueline Lowe (2012)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-1-4614-1867-2
 
Challenges of Latino aging in the Americas. Vega, William, Markides, Kyriakos S., Angel, Jacqueline Lowe, et al. (2015)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://link.springer.com/10.1007/978-3-319-12598-5
 
Climate change and indigenous peoples in the United States : impacts, experiences and actions. Maldonado, Julie Koppel, Colombi, Benedict and Pandya, Rajul (2014)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.ei
 
Converging disciplines : a transdisciplinary research approach to urban health problems. Kirst, Maritt (2011)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-1-4419-6330-7
 
Handbook of African American health : social and behavioral interventions. Lemelle, Anthony J., Reed, Wornie L. and Taylor, Sandra E. (2011)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-1-4419-9616-9
 
Handbook of minority aging. Whitfield, Keith E., Baker, Tamara A. and Abdou, Cleopatra M. (2014)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=tr
 
Health disparities in youth and families : research and applications. Carlo, Gustavo., Crockett, Lisa J. and Carranza, Miguel. (2011)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://d
 
Inequality and African-American health : how racial disparities create sickness. Hill, Shirley A. (Shirley Ann) (2016)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1399396
Disability, People with
Policy and research needs to maximize independence and support community living : workshop summary. Alper, Joe, Domnitz, Sarah Brooke, Forum on Aging, Disability, et al. (2016)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1253608
 
Public health perspectives on disability : epidemiology to ethics and beyond. Lollar, Donald. and Andresen, Elena. (2011)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-1-4419-7341-2
Gender and Sexual Minorities
Health issues confronting minority men who have sex with men. Loue, Sana. (2008)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-0-387-74539-8
 
The health of sexual minorities : public health perspectives on lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender populations. Meyer, Ilan H. and Northridge, Mary E. (2007)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-0-387-31334-4
 
International handbook on the demography of sexuality. Baumle, Amanda K. (2013)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-94-007-5512-3
Rural Community Health
Ageing resource communities : new frontiers of rural population change, community development and voluntarism. Skinner, Mark William and Hanlon, Neil (2016)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1067535
 
Aging in rural places : policies, programs, and professional practice. Hash, Kristina Michelle, Jurkowski, Elaine Theresa and Krout, John A. (2015)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=840114
 
Agricultural medicine : a practical guide. Lessenger, James E. (James Ernest) (2006)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/0-387-30105-4
 
Rural aging in 21st Century America. Glasgow, Nina., Berry, E. Helen. and Oh, Edmund J. V. (2013)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-94-007-5567-3
 
Rural caregiving in the United States : research, practice, policy. Talley, Ronda C., Chwalisz, Kathleen. and Buckwalter, Kathleen Coen. (2011)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-1-4614-0302-9
 
Rural Nursing : Concepts, Theory, and Practice. Winters, Charlene A. (2013) 4th ed.
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=547705
 
The rural nurse : transition to practice. Molinari, Deana. and Bushy, Angeline. (2012)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=421640
Urban Community Health
 
Converging disciplines : a transdisciplinary research approach to urban health problems. Kirst, Maritt (2011)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-1-4419-6330-7
 
Handbook of urban health : populations, methods, and practice. Galea, Sandro. and Vlahov, David. (2005)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/b104167
 
Health in megacities and urban areas. Krämer, Alexander., Khan, Md. Mobarak Hussain. and Kraas, Frauke. (2011)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-3-7908-2733-0
 
Innovating for healthy urbanization. Ahn, Roy, Burke, Thomas F. and McGahan, Anita M. (Anita Marie) (2015)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://link.springer.com/10.1007/978-1-4899-7597-3
 
Perspectives of knowledge management in urban health. Gibbons, Michael Christopher., Bali, Rajeev K. and Wickramasinghe, Nilmini. (2010)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-1-4419-5644-6
 
Strategic urban health communication. Okigbo, Charles (2014)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-1-4614-9335-8
Youth
Empowerment, health promotion and young people : a critical approach. Spencer, Grace (2014)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=658745
 
Health disparities in youth and families : research and applications. Carlo, Gustavo., Crockett, Lisa J. and Carranza, Miguel. (2011)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://d
 
Resilience interventions for youth in diverse populations. Prince-Embury, Sandra and Saklofske, Donald H. (2014)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-1-4939-0542-3
Health Concepts
Demography
Applied demography and public health. Hoque, Nazrul., McGehee, Mary A. and Bradshaw, Benjamin S. (2013)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-94-007-6140-7
 
The demography of health and healthcare. Pol, Louis G. and Thomas, Richard K. (2013) 3rd ed.
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-90-481-8903-8
 
International handbook on the demography of sexuality. Baumle, Amanda K. (2013)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-94-007-5512-3
Disaster and Emergency
Disasters and public health : planning and response. Clements, Bruce and Casani, Julie Ann P. (2016)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1151441

Emergency ethics : public health preparedness and response. Jennings, Bruce (2016)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1163219

Enabling rapid and sustainable public health research during disasters : summary of a joint workshop by the Institute of Medicine and the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Snair, Megan Reeve, Wizemann, Theresa M., Altevogt, Bruce M., et al. (2015)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=991078

Extreme weather events and public health responses. Kirch, Wilhelm., Menne, B. (Bettina) and Bertollini, Roberto. (2005) 1st ed.
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/3-540-28862-7

Healthy, resilient, and sustainable communities after disasters : strategies, opportunities, and planning for recovery. Institute of Medicine (U.S.). Committee on Post-Disaster Recovery of a Community’s Public Health, Medical (2015)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=991080
Disease
Diseases of poverty : epidemiology, infectious diseases, and modern plagues. Adams, Lisa V. and Butterly, John R. (2015)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1059318

The new public health and STD/HIV prevention : personal, public and health systems approaches. Aral, Sevgi O., Fenton, Kevin A. (Kevin Andrew) and Lipshutz, Judith A. (2013)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-1-4614-4526-5
 
Tuberculosis, a complex health threat : a policy primer of global TB challenges. Nieburg, Phillip, Dubovi, Talia, Angelo, Sahil, et al. (2015)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1070462
Epidemiology
Concepts and methods in infectious disease surveillance. M’ikanatha, Nkuchia M., Iskander, John K. and Archibald, Lennox K. (2015)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=838938

Diseases of poverty : epidemiology, infectious diseases, and modern plagues. Adams, Lisa V. and Butterly, John R. (2015)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1059318

Epidemiology : key to prevention. Krickeberg, Klaus., Phạm, Văn Trọng (Professor of public health) and Phạm, Thị Mỹ Hạhn. (2012)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-1-4614-1205-2
 
Lilienfeld’s foundations of epidemiology. Schneider, Dona and Lilienfeld, David E. (2015)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1021358
 
Modeling to inform infectious disease control /. Becker, Niels G. (2015)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=981312
 
Modern infectious disease epidemiology : concepts, methods, mathematical models, and public health. Krämer, Alexander., Kretzschmar, Mirjam. and Krickeberg, Klaus. (2010)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-0-387-93835-6
Health Behavior
EHealth applications : promising strategies for behavior change. Noar, Seth M., Harrington, Nancy Grant. and Kentucky Conference on Health Communication (2010 : Lexington, Ky.) (2012)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=444530
 
Handbook of health behavior change. Riekert, Kristin A., Ockene, Judith K. and Pbert, Lori (2014)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=664870
 
Health behavior theory for public health : principles, foundations, and applications. DiClemente, Ralph J., Salazar, Laura Francisca and Crosby, Richard A. (2013)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=436588
Health Promotion
Empowerment, health promotion and young people : a critical approach. Spencer, Grace (2014)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=658745
 
Health promotion practice. Nutland, Will and Cragg, Liza (2015)
 Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1099348
 
Introduction to health promotion. Snelling, Anastasia (2014)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&d
 
Planning health promotion programs : an intervention mapping approach /. Bartholomew Eldredge, L. Kay (2016)
 Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1139685
 
Workplace health promotion programs : planning, implementation, and evaluation. Fertman, Carl I. (2015)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1064267
Law and Policy
Food law for public health. Pomeranz, Jennifer L. (2016)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1066377
 
Prevention, policy, and public health. Eyler, Amy A., Chriqui, Jamie F., Moreland-Russell, Sarah, et al. (2016)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1107140
 
Tuberculosis, a complex health threat : a policy primer of global TB challenges. Nieburg, Phillip, Dubovi, Talia, Angelo, Sahil, et al. (2015)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1070462
Nursing
Healthy places, healthy people : a handbook for culturally informed community nursing practice. Dreher, Melanie Creagan., Skemp, Lisa Elaine and Sigma Theta Tau International. (2011) 2nd ed.
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=376624
 
Public health nursing : practicing population-based care. Truglio-Londrigan, Marie. and Lewenson, Sandra. (2011)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=337229
 
Public health nursing : scope and standards of practice /. Anon (2007)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&NEWS=n&CSC=Y&PAGE=booktext&D=books&SC=01437078
 
Rural Nursing : Concepts, Theory, and Practice. Winters, Charlene A. (2013) 4th ed.
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=547705
 
The gerontology nurse’s guide to the community-based health network. Howe, Brenda L. Bonham (2014)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=890923
 
The rural nurse : transition to practice. Molinari, Deana. and Bushy, Angeline. (2012)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=421640
Nutrition
Food law for public health. Pomeranz, Jennifer L. (2016)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1066377
 
Handbook of food fortification and health : from concepts to public health applications. Volume 1. Preedy, Victor R., Srirajaskanthan, Rajaventhan. and Patel, Vinood B. (2013)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-1-4614-7076-2
 
Public health and community nutrition. Eilender, Elizabeth (2016)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1365611
 
SNAP matters : how food stamps affect health and well-being. Bartfeld, Judi, Gundersen, Craig, Smeeding, Timothy M., et al. (2016)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1074371
Occupational Health
Agricultural medicine : a practical guide. Lessenger, James E. (James Ernest) (2006)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/0-387-30105-4
 
Bridging occupational, organizational and public health : a transdisciplinary approach. Bauer, Georg F. and Hämmig, Oliver (2014)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-94-007-5640-3
 
Handbook of occupational health and wellness. Gatchel, Robert J. and Schultz, Izabela Z. (2012)
 Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-1-4614-4839-6
 
International Handbook of Occupational Therapy Interventions. Söderback, Ingrid (2015)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://link.springer.com/10.1007/978-3-319-08141-0
 
Workplace health promotion programs : planning, implementation, and evaluation. Fertman, Carl I. (2015)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1064267
Public Health
Disasters and public health : planning and response. Clements, Bruce and Casani, Julie Ann P. (2016)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1151441
 
Food law for public health. Pomeranz, Jennifer L. (2016)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1066377
 
Global population health and well-being in the 21st century : toward new paradigms, policy, and practice. Lueddeke, George R. (2016)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1092685
 
Prevention, policy, and public health. Eyler, Amy A., Chriqui, Jamie F., Moreland-Russell, Sarah, et al. (2016)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1107140
 
Public health and community nutrition. Eilender, Elizabeth (2016)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1365611

Public health perspectives on disability : epidemiology to ethics and beyond. Lollar, Donald. and Andresen, Elena. (2011)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-1-4419-7341-2

A systematic review of key issues in public health. Boccia, Stefania, Villari, Paolo and Ricciardi, Walter (2015)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://link.springer.com/10.1007/978-3-319-13620-2
Statistics - Methods
Basic allied health statistics and analysis. Koch, Gerda. (2015)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.r2library.com/Resource/Title/1133602703
 
Basic biostatistics : statistics for public health practice /. Gerstman, B. Burt. (2014) 2nd ed.
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.r2library.com/Resource/Title/1284036014
 
Innovative statistical methods for public health data. Chen, Ding-Geng and Wilson, Jeffrey (2015)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://link.springer.com/10.1007/978-3-319-18536-1
 
Probability, Statistics and Modelling in Public Health /. Nikulin, Mikhail. (2006)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/b136588
Vaccines
Modern infectious disease epidemiology : concepts, methods, mathematical models, and public health. Krämer, Alexander., Kretzschmar, Mirjam. and Krickeberg, Klaus. (2010)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-0-387-93835-6
 
Understanding and managing vaccine concerns. Boom, Julie A. and Cunningham, Rachel M. (2014)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-3-319-07563-1
 
Values and vaccine refusal : hard questions in ethics, epistemology, and health care. Navin, Mark (2016)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1067619